Storm from the East

Author(s): Joanna Hathaway

BookSellers

Part war drama, part romance, Storm from the East is the second novel in Joanna Hathaway's immersive, upmarket YA fantasy series that will appeal to readers of Sabaa Tahir, Marie Rutkoski, and Evelyn Skye. War has begun, and the days of Athan's and Aurelia's secret, summer romance feel a world away. Led by Athan's father, the revolutionary Safire have launched a secret assault upon the last royal kingdom in the South, hoping to depose the king and seize a powerful foothold on the continent. Athan proves a star pilot among their ranks, struggling to justify the violence his family has unleashed as he fights his way to the capital--where, unbeknownst to him, Aurelia has lived since the war's onset. Determined to save the kingdom Athan has been ordered to destroy, she partners with a local journalist to inflame anti-Safire sentiment, all while learning this conflict might be far darker and more complex than she ever imagined.When the two reunite at last, Athan longing to shake the nightmare of combat and Aurelia reeling from the discovery of a long-buried family truth come to light, they'll find the shadow of war stretches well beyond the battlefield. Each of them longs to rekindle the love they once shared . . . but each has a secret they're desperate to hide.

$32.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780765396440
  • : Tom Doherty Associates, LLC
  • : Tor Teen
  • : February 2020
  • : --- length: - '20.8' width: - '13.5' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 496
  • : Joanna Hathaway